It is currently Wed Mar 03, 2021 1:59 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: D64 to DFI
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
Hi I'm very new to this But i like the DFI
But how do you convert a D64 to DFI ?
I know i have to use cbmconvert But i don't understand the how to do that.Only know how to change ide64 to dfi.
Thanks
Odo


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 3:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Kungsör, Sweden
You can use cbmimager to extract and add files from and to d64 and dfi files, http://developer.berlios.de/project/sho ... e_id=12219


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
I have the progam .But i don't understand how it works
can you tell me what i have to type to great a dfi file ect.

cbmconver.exe ............


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Kungsör, Sweden
I recommended cbmimager so you wouldnt have to do any typing


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:04 am
Posts: 116
Location: Germany / 88471
sorry but it seems that i've missed something - what is DFI????


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 11:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
Hi Hollowman

I tried it and it's working but only one problem when the 2nd part of a game needs to be loaded it wants to try to load it from my real 1541.


hi Hannez DFI is for the MMC64 +RetroReplay.
You be able to load multi file games with it.

Sorry for my English


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 11:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Kungsör, Sweden
If the multiload game is going to work the game must either only use kernal calls to load data, which ide64 fixed versions of games do, or use dreamload.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:04 am
Posts: 116
Location: Germany / 88471
@odo: ah, ok. thanks for clarifying!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 3:22 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Berlin, Germany
DFI is a C64 image format, simular to D64, but has (hardly) no size limit.

For easy converting a D64 or a bunch of PRGs to DFI, check DFI Converting Scripts available at http://www.protovision-online.de/hardw/hardwstart.htm#mmc64.

_________________
Image

New games for the Commodore 64, presented by PROTOVISION.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group