It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:11 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Amiga
PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 7:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:05 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Toronto, CANADA
Yeah, I ordered two Indivisions last week. The thing is, the original poster asked for a "scanfixer/flickerdoubler" (I think they meant scandoubler/flickerfixer) for their 4000. The Indivision will not fit in a 4000 as the Lisa is rotated and the Zorro daughtercard is in the way.

_________________
Call me Golan; my parents did.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Amiga
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
Yes, we did. :) I'm glad that Jens now says the A4000 version of Indivision will be available in March. Hopefully my Amiga 4000 is still alive.

I've missed my Amiga. After all the years with TFT displays the old SVGA monitor looks like the screen is about to explode to my face at any second!

Having recently acquired a 24-bit 16:9 FullHD display to go with the dual drive machine from hell, I can afford this old display to be used with the Amiga. ;)

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Amiga
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 860
What about A1200 options?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Amiga
PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 8:26 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:05 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Toronto, CANADA
How do you mean?

_________________
Call me Golan; my parents did.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Amiga
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
The Indivision for Amiga 1200 is already out and is currently available. It was done first and the A4000 model will follow. Most likely it will be an internal device that fits under Lisa I think.

Many years ago I had a problem using the synchronic serial bus of the Amiga. Sometimes the transferred data was shifted by a few bits. Now I read about an out-of-sync condition in regard with the keyboard, which uses the other SSB.

The keyboard solves the issue by sending dummy bits until sync has been restored. Apparently I need to do the same, but with the CPU. It's also reported that the processor ack's each bit from the keyboard by pulling the serial data line low.

I don't see how this can be done since the 8520's SP pin is driven by the serial shift register and the CPU has no direct control over the line. Yet somehow it is said to do it. Does anyone have an idea how to accomplish this?

Since the external SSB is parallelly connected with some data lines, those could probably be used to fake it, but in turn it would then cause false incoming CNT pulses that then throw the local CIA out of sync. Sigh! Help?

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group