It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:21 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 2:10 pm
Posts: 43
Excellent update. Looks like Silver-Surfer will be easier to case as well. Serial forever! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
Cool. This is very excellent! I'm eagerly awaiting a cart I can finally use on my C128... :lol:

So 7 of the 64K blocks will be available for user ROMs, with one being used to store the firmware?

We just need to know where and when we can get these. And I hope the thing won't overheat when enclosed in a case. ;)

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:47 am
Posts: 112
Quote:
So 7 of the 64K blocks will be available for user ROMs, with one being used to store the firmware?


yes

Quote:
We just need to know where and when we can get these.


currently the "target shipping date" is week 2 of february if i understood jens correctly

Quote:
And I hope the thing won't overheat when enclosed in a case.


haha :) no, surely not a problem. i dont think it even produces any heat worth thinking about :)

_________________
http://hitmen.eu


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
Well, the chips get warm on the Retro Replay... :)

groepaz wrote:
currently the "target shipping date" is week 2 of february if i understood jens correctly

All right. That sounds good. Thanks for the info! BTW, is the ROM used 29F040? AMD, ST or something else?

Will there be ROM support for fopen, fread aso. this time? :lol:

As soon as there are register maps and programming infos, I wanna. :P

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:47 am
Posts: 112
Quote:
All right. That sounds good. Thanks for the info! BTW, is the ROM used 29F040? AMD, ST or something else?


not sure if i can disclose that yet :) but it comes with builtin flasher app anyway, so you hardly have to care about that :)

Quote:
Will there be ROM support for fopen, fread aso. this time?


there'll be kernal support, so yes. dont know details though

_________________
http://hitmen.eu


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
Good! Well, I'm planning to program it myself anyway. :) And of course to support a covert Chip Erase as an easter egg on a new sub-Crypt FakeMan demo.

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:47 am
Posts: 112
Quote:
And of course to support a covert Chip Erase as an easter egg on a new sub-Crypt FakeMan demo.


hehe. i dont think that would work though, unless you somehow trick the user to set the cart into flash mode =)

_________________
http://hitmen.eu


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:13 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
I am sure people can be easily fooled, but I have confirmed doing this will not be possible, because there is no flash jumper and the flash mode is tied to invoking the built-in flasher...

I still haven't got my MMC Replay. It should be on its way finally, but hasn't arrived at the destination. Oh, well... Maybe next week then. :?

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: MMC Replay USA Dealers
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 7:25 am
Posts: 4
Where in the USA is the MMC replay available, 64reloaded is just a bare web page, no Items for sale, seems to be a dealer, but the site seems totally outdated, just a few blerbs on there.

-BBP


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group