It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:40 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:55 pm
Posts: 5
Borat wrote:
Will the REU work with apps like GEOS?

If it is 17xx compatible, like mentioned in another tread, it should work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:53 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Bromma, Sweden
grue wrote:
Does 1541 ultimate work if I map $de00-de0f for rr-net inside my c64?

Basically I'd do my own internal "clockport" and connect rr-net to that.


If that works, you will HAVE to tell how to do it. :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 12
Johey wrote:
grue wrote:
Does 1541 ultimate work if I map $de00-de0f for rr-net inside my c64?

Basically I'd do my own internal "clockport" and connect rr-net to that.


If that works, you will HAVE to tell how to do it. :D


Details are already on this thread http://retrohackers.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=132


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
I still don't think this is particularly useful. Does it support saving?

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
FMan wrote:
Does it support saving?

You didn't bother to read even the first page of this thread?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 4:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
Does that mean no?

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 9:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 867
Yes, it supports saving and you can listen to it while it saves :wink:

Hint: Read from Page 1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 10:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
FMan wrote:
Does that mean no?

Answering would be pointless as I must assume you wouldn't read my reply any more than you did read the first page of this thread after being told so :roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:42 pm
Posts: 1
Does the 1541U support NTSC C64s?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 7:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
Yes it does :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 7:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 867
odo wrote:
Yes it does :)

Is this officially supported or you just happened to make it work? :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 9:40 pm
Posts: 7
RaveGuru wrote:
odo wrote:
Yes it does :)

Is this officially supported or you just happened to make it work? :D


From what I understand there is no such thing as a PAL or NTSC 1541, therefore it should be fine on NTSC. I guess I may find out the hard way like I did with the MMC Replay where the device is NTSC compatable but the software is not at times.

_________________
My Blog
Follow me on Twitter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 8:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:03 am
Posts: 16
The 1541 clone in the 1541U don't care what video system your C64 uses, just as is the case with a real 1541, so you'd be able to use it in stand-alone mode no matter what. The software in the cartridge is another matter. IIRC, in the beginning it was PAL only but Gideon has modified it to work with both PAL and NTSC. He has even included Super Snapshot emulation at the request of North American users.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 8:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:07 pm
Posts: 1
T64 files not load fastloader and crash the game cartridge frezee then back to game.(Sorry bad english.)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group