It is currently Wed Apr 25, 2018 4:35 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:38 pm
Posts: 2
Hi there all,

I just received my MMC Replay today, and have transferred over my files from my old MMC64. Everything is working great, but for some reason I can't get any of the DFI files posted up on this forum to work :( so I'm still stuck with only using single file PRGs...

I've installed the DFI plugin, and when I select a DFI it asks if I want to use Kernal or Dreamload. If I select Dreamload then it opens up a window, I select the first file and the game starts to load. However, it fails to move on from that first file :(

If I use kernal mode it tells me the RReplay has been detected, then fills the top half of the screen with @@@@s and throws me out to basic.

I can't get any DFIs to work - not even the ones that are supposed to work (as started by other users on this forum). Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

I'm using a 64MB FAT16 formatted SanDisk SD card. Everything works fine, apart from multi load stuff (which is why I upgraded!)

Please help!

James.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:32 pm
Posts: 48
While I've encountered some other problems with my MMC Replay I haven't seen this one. I had never any problems with DFI. The only tips that comes to my mind is check the format of SD card - consult manual for proper format command. Also make sure that the card is correctly inserted into your c64/128 - sometimes it's possible to fit it improperly.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 2:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
same problems here with dfi .It did work but now only 50% of the games


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:38 pm
Posts: 2
How embarrasing - it seems I wasn't using the bloody DFI's properly...

After selecting Kernal mode and being thrown back to basic I thought that was that... I never even considered typing, load"*",8,1...

All good now - sorry for my n00b post ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:53 pm
Posts: 6
I have the following problem with DFI:

when selecting a DFI file from MMC browser by hitting RETURN, the DFI plugin jumps directly to the flie selection without asking me if I want Kernel or DreamLoad. So, I cannot get to play many games like TurboOutRun that require Kernel mode.

I also tried to format my SD from Windows in both FAT16 and FAT32: no luck.

Any idea what it could be?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group