It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:26 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 2:19 am 

Hi people
First of all, excuse me for my low english level, I'm still learning it, so it's going to be common find gramatical mistakes on my posts.

Well, let's start with my first post.

Recently I purchased a 64nic+ ethernet card for my c64. I just wanted to use it with my sd2iec from nkc electronics. (this one -> http://store.nkcelectronics.com/sd2iec-boar2.html )

First thing I tested was contiki. At first, with the ethernet card, there was included a 5 1/4 disk with contiki and some nice internet apps for use with the the 64nic+. Now the disk isn't included, but there is a .d64 file with all the files, downloadable from here -> ftp://n2dvm.com/Commodore/Programs/c64nic.d64 . I've tested it several times, and it doesn't works. The loading stops with this message: "starting config.prg", after finishing loading the desktop, and the red led from the sd2iec starts blinking. I load contiki with the load"contiki",8 command, because if I type load"*",8,1 nothing happens.

I also tested another "version" of contiki, with a custom config creator (here -> http://contiki.cbm8bit.com/) but the disks I get from there (after configure the network paramethers) doesn't include contiki, only some internet apps that, when I load them, doesn't seems to work. I always get the message "hostname not found". I also have tested the 3 versions for the 3 differents ethernet card: none of them include any contiki files.

Finally, today I wanted to test geos with geo link(this one -> http://lyonlabs.org/commodore/...k-1.01.d64) and now the problems are quite similar. I start it with the command load":*",8,1 (and also load"*",8,1, but, after a few seconds, there appears the next message: "please insert a disk with desktop 1.5 or higher" and, again, the red led of the sd2iec starts blinking.

The firmware installed on the sd2iec its the last one:0.10.3