retrohackers.com
http://retrohackers.com/

IP65 in Option ROM Please
http://retrohackers.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=566
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Eddiie [ Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:52 pm ]
Post subject:  IP65 in Option ROM Please

HI!

Could you please!!!!!!!!! make IP65 work from the C128 option ROM? Would love to use it with C-Net 128.

Thanks!!!!

I'll donate to the cause!

Author:  Eddiie [ Mon Apr 05, 2010 9:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IP65 in Option ROM Please

.bump.



Anyone?

I think this would have so many benefits.

Author:  Schema [ Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IP65 in Option ROM Please

Sounds like a great idea!

Is the C128 Option ROM accessible from C64 mode?

Author:  Bacon [ Thu Apr 08, 2010 1:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IP65 in Option ROM Please

Schema wrote:
Is the C128 Option ROM accessible from C64 mode?

No. Unless there's some trickery to make it available that I'm not aware of.

There is a version of Turbo Assembler for the C64 that's distributed as an EPROM to be placed in the C128 Option ROM socket, but afaik when run it copies itself to RAM and then switches to C64 mode.

Author:  hevosenliha [ Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: IP65 in Option ROM Please

I'll help you as soon as I get my a29040b chips working...

Author:  Eddiie [ Mon May 10, 2010 2:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: IP65 in Option ROM Please

hevosenliha wrote:
I'll help you as soon as I get my a29040b chips working...


That's great! But, what are you talking about? :)

IP Stack in 128 option ROM, PLEASE!!

Author:  hevosenliha [ Mon May 10, 2010 9:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: IP65 in Option ROM Please

I'm talking about flash rom chips.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/