It is currently Sun May 27, 2018 5:48 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MMCReplay roms
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
Hi all
I have some working roms but also a question
First the roms that work on the MMCreplay
Nortic Power 7.2
Nortic Power 1.1
Nortic Power 1.0
Atomic Power 1.1
Action Cartridge MK7 (think a Action replay hack ?)
And a German Action cart v7.3
http://home.wanadoo.nl/marc.haar/cartsnew.rar
On this photo you see FC3 (final cartridge 3 ?) If so i cant get it working
BTW Nortic Power 7.2 is very cool :D


http://www.siliconsonic.de/news/MMCREP2.jpg

Cheers
Odo


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
I believe FC3 does not work with MMC Replay. I can't remember why.

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:07 pm
Posts: 36
Hi Fman Thanks !!
(Edit it's still fun that those cartridges work!! .)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 2:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 860
...


Attachments:
cartsnew.rar [144.85 KiB]
Downloaded 515 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:32 pm
Posts: 48
FMan wrote:
I believe FC3 does not work with MMC Replay. I can't remember why.

That's interesting - this pages says otherwise:
http://www.go64.de/shop/product_info.php/info/p3_MMC64.html
However the original manual states that REU plugin works unfortunately it is useless because as far as I know there is no possibility of connecting the REU to MMC Replay.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 11:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 9:30 am
Posts: 140
Alex wrote:
However the original manual states that REU plugin works unfortunately it is useless because as far as I know there is no possibility of connecting the REU to MMC Replay.


You need to use a port expander.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 3:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:32 pm
Posts: 48
MagerValp wrote:
Alex wrote:
However the original manual states that REU plugin works unfortunately it is useless because as far as I know there is no possibility of connecting the REU to MMC Replay.


You need to use a port expander.

According to Jens MMC Replay is not working with port expanders and my tests with Datalux confirmed it - also take a look at other topic on this forum regarding problems with port expanders.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 9:30 am
Posts: 140
Alex wrote:
MagerValp wrote:
Alex wrote:
However the original manual states that REU plugin works unfortunately it is useless because as far as I know there is no possibility of connecting the REU to MMC Replay.


You need to use a port expander.

According to Jens MMC Replay is not working with port expanders and my tests with Datalux confirmed it - also take a look at other topic on this forum regarding problems with port expanders.


Then yeah, how do you use it with an REU?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:32 pm
Posts: 48
MagerValp wrote:
Alex wrote:
MagerValp wrote:
Alex wrote:
However the original manual states that REU plugin works unfortunately it is useless because as far as I know there is no possibility of connecting the REU to MMC Replay.


You need to use a port expander.

According to Jens MMC Replay is not working with port expanders and my tests with Datalux confirmed it - also take a look at other topic on this forum regarding problems with port expanders.


Then yeah, how do you use it with an REU?

As I understand you don't - this why REU plugin is useless ;) I've sent an email to Jens asking about REU and I'm still waiting for replay.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 9:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:03 pm
Posts: 44
But I use my MMC Replay together with a Fotios Port expander, and it works. I have not connected my REU too it yet though.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:47 am
Posts: 112
[quote]According to Jens MMC Replay is not working with port expanders[/quote]
translation: it may or may not work, but it's not officially supported (which is understandable really, there are many "bad" expanders out there that work very unstable)

_________________
http://hitmen.eu


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:03 pm
Posts: 44
I guess Fotios knows what's he's doing then :)

Well, so do Jens too.. :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group