It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:25 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 9:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 3:03 am
Posts: 11
Vice2.0 is out. :)

Back to Contiki, 128 mode, and 2Mhz... Has any progress been made to support 2Mhz?

Fotios' board RULES!!!!!!!!

Contiki is just awesome. Was so happy to see 128 build!

_________________
Eddie!
Telnet to my C= BBS: bbs.innercirclebbs.com
Port 23 = Centipede, Port 64000 = C-Net 128


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 4:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:15 am
Posts: 77
Hi Eddiie,

I'm by far not experienced enough with CBMs to figure out the issue. If however someone comes up with a fix I'm happy to productize it (if necessary) and integrate it into the Contiki 2.x code line.

Best, Oliver


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2008 7:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 3:03 am
Posts: 11
Oliver wrote:
Hi Eddiie,

I'm by far not experienced enough with CBMs to figure out the issue. If however someone comes up with a fix I'm happy to productize it (if necessary) and integrate it into the Contiki 2.x code line.

Best, Oliver


I just read this on another page...

Quote:
Looking at the SuperCPU unit itself, you'll notice that there is a red LED on it marked "TURBO". This lets you know that the SuperCPU is running along at 20Mhz. If sometimes goes off when the disk drives are running (as it has to drop to 1 Mhz to do this). It often flashes if the SuperCPU is forced to flip between the two modes during operation.


It seems that the SCPU too has to drop down to 1Mhz for cetrain things (disk IO), I remember someone else saying this or something like it, as a fix to the 2Mhz issue. So, I guess that might be the same thing? My SCPU LED flashes A LOT. hehe Sorry, I been at this all day and am getting tired.

Thanks,

_________________
Eddie!
Telnet to my C= BBS: bbs.innercirclebbs.com
Port 23 = Centipede, Port 64000 = C-Net 128


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 7:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 9:30 am
Posts: 140
Eddiie wrote:
It seems that the SCPU too has to drop down to 1Mhz for cetrain things (disk IO), I remember someone else saying this or something like it, as a fix to the 2Mhz issue. So, I guess that might be the same thing?


The C128 automatically drops down to 1 MHz for timing critical I/O operations (e.g. IEC disk drive access), just like the SuperCPU.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group