It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 7:54 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: MMC Browser from TNT
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 6:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 1:37 am
Posts: 47
Is there a way to exit into Basic directly from the browser? Like the F7 and Shift+F7 function built into the BIOS.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
No, why would you?

Save "empty" BASIC program and load that one :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 12:26 pm 
When a new version will be released?


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
When it's ready. I just resumed working on it after a four week break.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: hi tnt
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:41 am
Posts: 62
i known that you can browse prog in d64 files but do you think theres a way of patching it so that the browser will read all disk content just like an real 1541 does in winvice emulator the only problem is that the emulation of the drive is an file rather then a bin. i don't how the emulator manages to read the full d64 image ? they must patch it in the upper memory of the pc to get it to work


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:04 pm
Posts: 4
A couple of suggestions for the next version of the MMC 64 browser - which I think is very nice, btw.

* Keyboard fast select
When having a long list of files in one folder, it would be nice if you could press a letter on the keyboard and the browser-select-bar would go to the first file with that letter.

* Joystick control
Being able to select directories and files with the joystick would make things a bit easier when in a game-frenzy! :)

Thank you for this very useful utility.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:50 pm
Posts: 26
I was looking at the source for tnt's mmc64 browser, and I came across the instruction 'ldayi cmd'. I'm not familiar with the 'ldayi' mnemonic. I'd guess it is a composite instruction the assembler interprets as an lday/ldy, but I'm not sure. If someone else is familiar with this mnemonic, I'd be interested in knowing which assembler supports it, and what it does.

I've been playing around with porting tnt's source to the luna assembler to get mmc64 support in lng.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
It's macro, short for "LDA #<value;LDY #>value".

Here are macros possibly used in those sources, dasm format:
Code:
   MAC   rtrigger
   lda   #$40
   ora   $df11
   sta   $df11
   bit   $df10
   ENDM

   MAC   wtrigger
   bit   $df10
   lda   #~$40
   and   $df11
   sta   $df11
   ENDM

   MAC   select
   lda   #~2
   and   $df11
   sta   $df11
   ENDM

   MAC   deselect
   lda   #2
   ora   $df11
   sta   $df11
   ENDM


   MAC   ldaxi
   lda   #<[{1}]
   ldx   #>[{1}]
   ENDM

   MAC   ldax
   lda   [{1}]
   ldx   [{1}]+1
   ENDM

   MAC   stax
   sta   [{1}]
   stx   [{1}]+1
   ENDM

   MAC   ldayi
   lda   #<[{1}]
   ldy   #>[{1}]
   ENDM

   MAC   lday
   lda   [{1}]
   ldy   [{1}]+1
   ENDM

   MAC   stay
   sta   [{1}]
   sty   [{1}]+1
   ENDM

   MAC   inc16
   inc   [{1}]
   bne   *+4
   inc   [{1}]+1
   ENDM

   MAC   dec16
   lda   [{1}]
   bne   *+4
   dec   [{1}]+1
   dec   [{1}]
   ENDM



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 9:50 pm
Posts: 26
Great! Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 7:44 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Toronto, Canada
I would also like to have Joystick control (from either port).

Also, I can't get the TXT plugin to work with this browser - The C64 just locks up when I select the .txt file, or gives me a plain READY. prompt. Any ideas?

One last idea - would it be possible to make the browser to remember its location after a soft-reset? maybe store it in RAM somewhere? This way it would be possible to try out multiple games from a single D64 without finding it again, etc.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
It doesn't support any BIOS plugin yet - everything you try to run is considered prg file.

It's hard to store anything in RAM when programs are compressed, but I could use memory card for that.

Hopefully I have time to finish current development version one day. You should never hibernate a project when you've made a complete mess of it, as picking it up again is hell...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 12:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 1:27 pm
Posts: 30
Any chance of network support ? so we can copy files directly form a network mounted drive to the mmc card, IDE64 PCLink style?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 1:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 1:28 pm
Posts: 2
@tnt: i hope you have enough force to finish your current developing... it's a bit bad that project is hibernating, but i think you'll get it on ;).

Currently i know such problems by my own projects.
I will be placed at your disposal for any tests. Maybe it would be a good decision to get started with Fat32 support of BIOS 1.10 too...

best regards,
rio / Rattenrudel


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 5:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 6:43 am
Posts: 130
Location: Rethan Manor, Balmora, Hlaalu District
tnt/beyond force wrote:
When it's ready. I just resumed working on it after a four week break.

Any progress? 8)

I had some trouble recently and I thought my MMC64 crashed, but the screen that came up was this. Is it a feature of the browser or BIOS and can this actually be used except bringing it up by accident?

I've never heard about anything like this... :)

_________________
Commodore 128 Programmer
City of Kouvola, Finland

http://mydarkgothvampiricplace.endofthe ... Commodore/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 10:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
FMan wrote:
Any progress? 8)
No.
Quote:
can this actually be used except bringing it up by accident?
Yes. Read documentation.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group