It is currently Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:16 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2006 9:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:41 am
Posts: 62
hi guys these two games are on the net creatures 1 in two d64 formats and flimbo's quest is in one can any one tell me how to put creatures 1 in to one dfi thanks

paul

ive been thinking may be the doc can come up with a ide64 to dfi?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: lonely in level 4
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2006 12:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 12:26 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LittleDreamLand
Hmm, I'm afraid there is a little misunderstanding. 'cbmconvert' will just copy files to a dfi image. If you want a game to load it's files from MMC, make sure it uses DreamLoad. That's something you should patch by hand, don't trust a tool here.

Something like a generic Open/Get/Load interface for Basic and thus ide64 games is in the works, but that's definitely a 0-Points solution.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2006 2:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Kungsör, Sweden
I havent tried it myself, but sasq's mmc bios replacement is supposed to work with the ide64 fixed version of flimbo's quest
http://www.nightmode.org/mmc


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2006 6:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:41 am
Posts: 62
tried that and could not get them to run still crashed ?
help lol


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 7:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 12:26 pm
Posts: 72
Location: LittleDreamLand
paulm wrote:
tried that and could not get them to run still crashed ?


I started some kernal emu routines for mmc this weekend. They load files from a dfi image with the standard load vector at $0330. A Retro Replay will be required. The goal is to access the MMC from basic just like a normal drive, and yes, to run ide64 fixed games.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 9:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:41 am
Posts: 62
ive got the action replay 7 cartrage will that work as an replacement for the retro replay ? so when you turn on the commdore you tell the mmc to goto basic
ok what about this idear if you can put the mmc drive routine in to a new flashabe bios. then try loading the dfi / ide 64 games ?

Commodore 1541 disk drive
Technical specifications:
MOS6502 CPU running at 1 MHz
two MOS6522 I/O chips
16 kB ROM
2 kB RAM

is thats why the drive is hard to emulate because you would need the cpu and the 16kb rom plus the i/o chips patch in to the mmc bois which there is not an lot of space on the mmc reflashable bios


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Germany
Where's the IGNORE button, can't seem to find it? :roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:10 am
Posts: 177
Steppe wrote:
Where's the IGNORE button, can't seem to find it? :roll:

Try this.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:22 pm
Posts: 860
I did actually try out an Ignore mod for phpBB but it was not good enough hehe... So until I find something better, try TNT's advice. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 12:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Germany
Thanks for the hint, but that's a bit too much of a hassle for me. Guess I'll stick to the ignore filter in my head then. ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: been away for two weeks
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2006 7:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 9:41 am
Posts: 62
ok lads i know that my idears where i bit stupid bit hay im trying to help anyway been on hoilday for the last 2 weeks. so have i missied a lot. i see the docs been working on the ide 64 games. Which is cool and once he bugs out most of the game saves then we have full support on most of the ide to dfi


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group