It is currently Sun Jul 22, 2018 10:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 4:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 6:55 pm
Posts: 79
I would like to try putting Final Cartridge III on my MMC Replay. I found the lastest version they made (1988-12). However, I only could find it in CRT format. Anyone know what to remove to make it a proper BIN so I can send it to my MMC Replay?


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 2:17 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Kungsör, Sweden
Vice includes cartconv.exe which can convert between crt and bin.
But IIRC then MMC Replay won't work with a final cartridge rom anyway.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 11:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:32 pm
Posts: 48
I seem to remember screenshot showing FCIII as an option in flash menu of MMC RR and I recall some discussion about it at that time. I belive there were some works in progress to make FCIII image work. Internally FCIII is a different cartridge than AR including different control registers and a bit different banking due to lack of RAM. Anyway it would be awsome to be able to run FCIII from MMC RR.

Can anyone confirm the status of FCIII for MMC RR.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 7:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 7:10 am
Posts: 6
AFAIK someone made an FC3 bin which works except for the freezer, and because of that stays unreleased :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 11:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 7:32 pm
Posts: 48
Graham wrote:
AFAIK someone made an FC3 bin which works except for the freezer, and because of that stays unreleased :(


I guess this is due to different freezer circuit. Anyway even such 90% version would be more than welcome by many I suppose. I have to look into FCIII how freezer is implemented.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:47 am
Posts: 112
Quote:
AFAIK someone made an FC3 bin which works except for the freezer, and because of that stays unreleased

i have this version.... i couldnt make it work at all though, it doesnt even start.

_________________
http://hitmen.eu


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 6:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 6:30 am
Posts: 3
Remove the first 5 lines of the binary. That's what I've always done with a HEX editor.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group